Date: 15th-17th November 2010
Venue: Amari Watergate Bangkok, Thailand

In cooperation with ACM SIGCOMM
acm-logo sigcomm-logo ACM SIGCOMM

Organized By
intERLab Asian Institute of Technology 50th Asian Institute of Technology

Sponsored By
thairen-logo French Coop-logo apnic-logo
uninet-logo tot-logo nectec-logo

The 6th Asian Internet Engineering Conference (AINTEC) provides an international technical forum for experts from industry and academia, especially aiming at addressing issues pertinent to the Asia and Pacific region with vast diversities of socio-economic and networking conditions while inviting high quality and recent research results from the global Internet research community. AINTEC 2010 follows the five successful editions held in Thailand.

The conference is single-track and features a technical program with significant opportunities for individual and small-group discussions among a diverse set of participants. The technical sessions will include invited talks by leading experts, presentations of papers, demos, posters and pre-conference activities ( 21st Asian School on Computer Science on 13-14 November 2010 ).

AINTEC 2010 solicits high quality papers that improve digital communications in diverse situations, represented as "Challenged Networks".

Areas of interest include, but are not limited to the followings:

  • Networking technologies in developing regions
  • Emergency networks and dependable infrastructures
  • Ad hoc and sensor networking and applications
  • Wireless and mobile networks
  • Delay and disruption tolerant networks
  • Autonomic and situated communications
  • New networking paradigm and architecture
  • Location management and positioning
  • Internet measurement, analysis and modeling
  • Peer-to-peer and overlay networks
  • Multimedia systems and applications
  • Network operations and management

Submissions must be original, unpublished, and not have been submitted to another conference or journal for publication. Papers must be submitted in electronic format following the instructions provided on the AINTEC web site and must be less than 8 pages in the 10pts "SIGCOMM format". AINTEC' 2010 proceedings will be included in the ACM Digital Library. Submission of a paper implies that should the paper be accepted for publication in the conference proceedings, at least one of the authors will register and present the paper in the conference.

** Important note**: Authors of accepted papers must pay for their registration on or before the camera ready version deadline.

Important Dates:

Title and abstract registration : August 1, 2010 (extended to August 7, 2010 23:59 UTC/GMT -8 hours)
Full paper submission : August 8, 2010 (extended to August 14, 2010 23:59 UTC/GMT -8 hours)
Reviews due date : September 3, 2010 (UTC/GMT -8 hours)
Acceptance notification : October 10, 2010 (UTC/GMT -8 hours)
Submission of Camera-ready : November 1, 2010 (UTC/GMT -8 hours)
Conference Registration : October 20, 2010
Conf. Grant Notification : October 31, 2010 [ more info ]
Conference    November 15-17, 2010 - AINTEC 2010

Scientific Advisory Committee:
Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK
Jun Murai, WIDE Project and Keio University, Japan
Keith W. Ross, Polytechnic University of New York, USA
Randy Bush, Internet Initiative Japan Inc., USA
Surasak Sang-uanpong, APAN-TH, Thailand

Steering Commitee:
Kanchana Kanchanasut, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
Kenjiro Cho, IIJ and WIDE Project, Japan
Martin May, Technicolor, France
Philippe Jacquet, INRIA, France
Serge Fdida, UPMC, France
Jens Schmitt, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
Aruna Seneviratne, NICTA, Australia

General Chair:
Kanchana Kanchanasut, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand

Program Committee Co-Chairs:
Thanasis Korakis, Polytechnic Institute of New York, USA
Giovanni Pau, UCLA, USA
Ryuji Wakikawa, Toyota ITC, USA., Japan

Program Committee:
Andrea Passarella, IIT-CNR, Italy
Aruna Seneviratne, NICTA, Australia
Chalermek Intanagonwiwat, Chulalongkorn U, Thailand
Eugenio Giordano, UCLA, USA
Frank Legendre, ETH Zurich. Switzerland
Giorgos Pashos, CERTH, Greece
Gustavo Marfia, University of Bologna, Italy
Henrik Lundgren, Technicolor, France
Hideaki Imaizumi, U of Tokyo
Ivan Martinovic, TU Kaiserslautern, Germany
Joerg Ott, TKK, Finland
Jun Bi, Tshingha U, China
Jun-Hong Cui, University of Connecticut, USA
Kenjiro Cho, IIJ, Japan
Kensuke Fukuda, NII, Japan
Leandros Tassiulas, University of Thessaly, Greece
Lixia Zhang, UCLA, USA
Marcelo Dias de Amorim, UPMC Univ Paris 06, France
Martin May, Technicolor, France
Pan Hui, Deutsche Telekom Laboratories, Germany
Poompat Saengudomlert, AIT, Thailand
Vincent Lenders, Armasuisse, Switzerland
Wai Chen, Telcordia Technologies, USA
Y. C. Tay, NUS, Singapore
More to be added...

Local Organizers:
Esmond Drew Esguerra, AIT, Thailand
Bebz Barry Abonales, AIT, Thailand