link rel="stylesheet" href="themes/default/default.css" type="text/css" media="screen" />
Asian Internet Engineering Conference 2014
Date : November 26 - 28
Venue:Chiang Mai, Thailand

The 10th Asian Internet Engineering Conference (AINTEC) provides an international technical forum for experts from industry and academia. AINTEC especially aims at addressing issues pertinent to the Asia and Pacific region, with vast diversities of socio-economic and networking conditions, while inviting high quality and recent research results from the Internet research community at large.

AINTEC 2014 follows the ninth successful editions held in Thailand, in cooperation with ACM SIGCOMM. The conference is single-track and features a technical program with significant opportunities for individual and small-group discussions among a diverse set of participants. The technical sessions will include invited talks by leading experts, presentations of papers, demos, posters, pre-conference activity (25th Asian School). We hope to see you in Chiang Mai this November!

acm-logo sigcomm-logoACM SIGCOMM

Organized by

intERLab Asian Institute of Technology ThaiREN



KEYNOTE Speakers

Dr. Mario Gerla, UCLA, USA
is a Professor in the Computer Science Dept at UCLA. He holds an Engineering degree from Politecnico di Milano, Italy and the Ph.D. degree from UCLA More

AINTEC 2014 solicits high quality papers that improve digital communications in diverse situations including, but not limited to:

  • Future Internet architectures and technologies
  • Networking technologies in developing regions
  • Internet measurement, analysis and modeling
  • Disaster networking, including experience with earthquakes and tsunamis
  • Sensor networking and applications
  • Wireless, mobile and ad hoc networks
  • Delay and disruption tolerant networks
  • Location management and positioning
  • Content diffusion with P2P, CDN or ICN
  • Multimedia systems and applications
  • Network operations and management
  • Quantum networking
  • Social networks
  • Network security
  • Cloud Computing and Services

Submissions must be original, unpublished work, and not have been submitted to another conference or journal for publication. Papers must be submitted in electronic format following the instructions provided on the AINTEC Web site . Paper length cannot exceed 8 pages in the 10pts "ACM SIGCOMM format". AINTEC 2014 proceedings will be included in the ACM Digital Library. Submission of a paper implies that should the paper be accepted for publication in the conference proceedings, at least one of the authors will register and present the paper in the conference.

Important note: Authors of accepted papers must pay for their registration on or before the camera ready version deadline.

Important Dates:

Abstract registration : August 25, 2014
Full paper submission : September 1, 2014
Full paper submission
: September 15, 2014
Acceptance notification : October 17, 2014 List of accepted papers
Camera-ready : November 1, 2014
Conference : November 26-28, 2014

Scientific Advisory Committee:

  • Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK
  • Jun Murai, WIDE Project and Keio University, Japan
  • Keith W. Ross, Polytechnic Institute of NYU, USA
  • Randy Bush, Internet Initiative Japan Inc., USA
  • Surasak Sanguanpong, APAN-TH, Thailand

Steering Commitee:

  • Aruna Seneviratne, NICTA, Australia
  • Giovanni Pau, UPMC, France
  • Jens Schmitt, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Kanchana Kanchanasut, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
  • Kenjiro Cho, IIJ and WIDE Project, Japan
  • Martin May, Technicolor, France
  • Philippe Jacquet, INRIA, France
  • Serge Fdida, UPMC, France
  • Rodney Van Meter, WIDE Project, Keio University, Japan

General Chair:

  • Sukumal Kitisin, Kasetsart University, Thailand

Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs:

  • Dario Rossi, Telecom ParisTech, France
  • Fumio Teraoka, Keio University, Japan
  • Nick Feamster, Georgia Tech., USA

Technical Program Committee:

  • Rui Aguiar, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
  • Jun Bi, Tsinghua University, China
  • Miguel Campista, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Kenjiro Cho, IIJ and WIDE Project, Japan
  • Yanghee Choi, Seoul National University, Korea
  • Florin Ciucu, TU Berlin, Germany
  • Gyorgy Dan, KTH, Sweden
  • Maurizio Dusi, NEC, Germany
  • Ted Faber, ISI, USA
  • Serge Fdida, UPMC, France
  • Alessandro Finamore, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Kensuke Fukuda, NII, Japan
  • Mario Gerla, UCLA, USA
  • Francesco Gringoli, Universita di Brescia, Italy
  • Polly Huang, National Taiwan University
  • Luigi Iannone, Telecom ParisTech, France
  • Ilias Leontiadis, Telefonica, Spain
  • Ved Kafle, NICT, Japan
  • DaeYoung Kim, CNU, Korea
  • Hyunchul Kim, Sangmyung University, Korea
  • Erik Kline, ISI, USA
  • Jeremie Leguay, Thales, France
  • Fabio Martignon, Paris XI, France
  • Daisuke Miyamoto, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Eueung Mulyana, ITB, Indonesia
  • Aki Nakao, University of Tokio
  • Cristel Pelsser, IIJ Innovation Institute, Japan
  • Diego Perino, Alcatel Lucent Bell Labs, France
  • Kultida Rojviboonchai, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
  • Kave Salamatian, Universite de Savoye, France
  • Subhabrata Sen, AT&T, USA
  • Jens Schmitt, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Kunwadee Sripanidkulchai,, NECTEC, Thailand
  • Y. C. Tay, NUS, Singapore
  • Nina Taft, Technicolor, USA
  • Don Towsley, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA
  • Dirk Trossen, Cambridge University, UK
  • Yue Wu, Shanghai Jiao Tong, China
  • Lixia Zhang, UCLA, USA

Publicity Committee:

  • Vasaka Visoottiviseth, Mahidol University, Thailand

Local Organizers:

  • Rey Padilla, AIT, Thailand
  • Sweet Mae Monteclaro, AIT, Thailand
  • Juggapong Natwichai, Chiang Mai University, Thailand
  • Yuthapong Somchit, Chiang Mai University, Thailand
  • Pruet Boonma, Chiang Mai University, Thailand